St. Johns Tennis Academy U18 Advance team will go to nationals!

The Summer Section Championships is a national qualifier, with the winning divisional teams advancing to represent Florida at the USTA Jr. Team Tennis National Championships. The 2011 USTA Jr. Team Tennis National Championships will be held in Surprise, Ariz., on Oct. 20-23 (14 and under division) and Oct. 27-30 (18 and under division) at The Surprise Tennis and Racquet Complex.

Jacksonville's team "904" won the 18-and-under Advanced championship, edging another Jacksonville-area team, the "St. Johns Acers." Team 904 was captained by Don McCauley and Cheryl Keller, and comprised of players Amanda Keller, Andrey Majkic, David Tossavainen, Ethan Wichtendahl, Jaclyn O'Brien Switkes, James Edward Gray, Katie Fitt, Lara Dedic, Mitchell McCauley, and Sarah Jane Jones.